Translate Chakra To English

Babylon NG

The Next Generation of translation!

Download it's free

Source Language

Target Language

Human Translation


centralized point or node on the body which channels both physical and spiritual energy (Hinduism)

Chakra cakra (Sanskrit) Wheel; cycle; the horizon, as being circular or of a wheel-form; likewise certain pranic centers of the body. "These physiological chakras, which are actually connected with the pranic circulations and ganglia of the Auric Egg, and therefore function in the physical body through the intermediary of the linga-sarira, or astral model-body, are located in different parts of the physical frame, reaching from the parts about the top of the skull to the parts about the pubis. . . . were this mystical knowledge broadcast, it would be sadly misused, leading not only in many cases to death or insanity, but to the violation of every moral instinct. Alone the high initiates, who as a matter of act have risen above the need of employing physiological chakras, can use them at will, and for holy purposes -- which in fact is something that they rarely, if indeed they ever do" (OG 26-7).
to be continue "Chakra2 "

Any of an indefinite number of yogic alleged invisible bodily openings for “life energy.”

Any of an indefinite number of yogic alleged invisible bodily openings for "life energy."

Literally, ‘wheel’ or ‘vortex’ of energy; junction of nadis switching energy between the dimensions of being.

In some Indian religions, a chakra (Sanskrit cakra, "wheel") is thought to be an energy point or node in the subtle body. Chakras are believed to be part of the subtle body, not the physical body, and as such, are the meeting points of the subtle (non-physical) energy channels called nadi. Nadi are believed to be channels in the subtle body through which the life force (prana) (non-physical) or vital energy (non-physical) moves. Various scriptural texts and teachings present a different number of chakras. It's believed that there are many chakras in the subtle human body, according to the tantric texts, but there are seven chakras that are considered to be the most important ones.

See more at

Seven major energy vortexes in the human body. Each is usually associated with a color. These vortexes are: crown-violet, forehead-indigo, thoat-blue, chest-green, naval-yellow, abdomen-orange, groin- red.


The word chakra means wheel or vortex. There are seven chakras in the human body, each of which is a center of spinning energy. The location of chakras is indicated on the diagram opposite. The first chakra is located at the base of the spine while the seventh is at the crown.

A chakra can be likened to a transformer. For reasons of efficiency electricity is delivered through the national grid at a very high voltage. However, this voltage is too high to deliver directly to a house. Apart from being dangerous to the body it would burn out any appliance connected directly to it. To resolve this, transformers are used to step down the high voltage from the national grid to the correct voltage for the appliances in our house. In a similar way the chakra steps down the high vibration of power around us to a level suitable for our bodies. Each chakra steps down the power to a different level or vibration which is needed for the organs and glands which it feeds. The higher the chakra the higher the energy it works with. This is verified by the frequency of the color associated with each chakra.

Clairvoyants see or feel these vibrations as different colors. The colors are those of the rainbow or as would be seen by placing a prism in the path of a beam of white light. If you cannot see the chakras you can use a pendulum to locate them. This is more easily done with a partner. Have your partner lie down. Hold the pendulum over the center line of their body and move it very slowly from the base of their spine to the top of their head. When the pendulum is directly over a chakra it will spiral in harmony with the energy.

The aura (see photograph) is easier to see than the chakras. It emanates through the skin (not the pores) as unprocessed energy. Kirlian photography, which was invented in Russia, enables pictures of the aura to be taken. A healthy aura includes all the colors of the rainbow. When there is a physical, emotional or spiritual imbalance this can be seen in the aura as impure colors. These impurities can be seen in the aura far in advance of any physical symptoms of an illness. Unless the source of imbalance is dealt with physical illness will manifest.

Translate the English term chakra to other languages